L’ORÉAL PURE CLAY MASK REVIEW| HIT 👍🏻OR MISS 👎🏻?

Hello my loves,

If you follow me on Instagram, you already know how much I love face masks. I have a bunch of them in my skin care cabinet and I try to put a mask at least 2 times a week. Today, it’s about  CLAY MASK. Let’s jump into the benefits of clay really quick.

Not only it helps to detoxify and purify your skin but is also a great oil absorber. It has lightening and brightening properties, tightens the pores, boosts circulation and reduces inflammation, making it a good choice for evening skin tone and diminishing redness. Clay masks are ideal for oily and combo skin as well as those who have prone to acne skin type.

All these benefits, isn’t it amazing? What’s your favorite mask? Let me know in the comments down below.

edited 5

Coming back to the l’Oreal Clay mask, it took a while to get my hands on this baby since it came out. Finally, I got it from Monoprix for Rs 300-ish ( I’m not sure of the exact price). And since then, I’ve been getting so many questions and requests to do a review. I’m sorry that it took me a while to settle down on my final thoughts but here it is.

What I liked/Loved  …

If ever you get it, you don’t waste much product. This is so because it has this perfect thick consistency and is not runny at all. You can take your time to apply it on your face with your finger or a brush ( but not too slow because it dries up extremely fast).

edited 2

I love the color of the jar, it is a really nice mint green. As for the scent, it has a pretty strong one, a manly scent which I don’t mind at all (I used to steal my dad’s perfume and now I steal my boyfriend’s perfume). Last but not the least, there is something about the packaging which feels and looks like a high-end product.

Sleep, drink water and treat your skin

The mask says that it cleanses and clarifies your skin, absorbs impurities and excess sebum, eliminates imperfections and clarifies the complexion. I thought I could benefit from it as your girl right here has combination to really oily skin. All I will say is that this mask lives up to its standard, my skin feels really fresh just after use and I don’t feel the need to run to my moisturizer after because it leaves your skin smooth and not dry at all.

Edited

I like the feeling that it gives your skin as you apply it. At first, I thought it was not working for me and I was quite disappointed but as you use 2 times a week for a month I noticed that my pores on my nose were diminishing.

What I don’t like …

It dries really fast, too fast, my face gets so tight and if you manage to move it will just crack. Usually, I like to put my mask, relax or do some chores then come back to remove it but with this one, you won’t have time to do much.

edited 6

The jar itself is quite small, for 50 ml it says you can use it 10 times but I think this will only depend on the person itself. Price wise, for Rs 300, I think you can get a better mask like the Freeman clay mask. While the packaging is very cute, the jar inside might make you really disappointed, at least I was.

More good than bad, it’s definitely a mask that you will enjoy using but personally, I’m not going to buy another one after I’m done with mine. I love exploring around and I will keep doing so.

Don’t forget to watch the demo on my Youtube channel where I show you how it works and you can have a peek of a before and after using the mask 🙂

 

If you guys enjoyed this review, don’t forget to let me know in the comment sections below or on Instagram. Let me know what I should try next 🙂

Endslate

 

12 thoughts on “L’ORÉAL PURE CLAY MASK REVIEW| HIT 👍🏻OR MISS 👎🏻?

Leave a Reply

