Irresistible Tiramisu Recipe (NO EGG) 🍮

Hey loves,

Yesterday I tried for the very first time to make Tiramisu. Out of nowhere, since a few weeks, I’ve been wanting to make some. I’ve been looking for an easy recipe that doesn’t require too many ingredients and thanks to my cousin, I found the perfect one where you don’t need mascarpone cheese as it is not easily accessible in Mauritius (and is quite expensive). I tried and it was just MOUTH ORGASMIC. 😍😱 😵

I will be doing a large batch for Eid in a few days and I thought I would share the recipe with you guys because it’s very easy to make and tastes delicious! ☺️

2017-06-22 07.15.45 1.jpg

You will need: 🌸

▽ Philadelphia Regular Cream Cheese (300 g)

▽ Whipping Cream ( I use the brand “President”)

▽ Icing sugar

▽ Vanilla Essence

▽ Boudoir Biscuits

▽ Strong dark coffee

▽ Cocoa Powder

▽ Warm Water

That’s really it!

How to proceed : 

Prepare Filling 🌸

In a bowl, mix the Philadelphia cream cheese with a spatula. You can place your bowl under some hot water to make the cream cheese soften more quickly. The mixing part will also become easier.( I wanted to have the taste of extra cheese, so I added a few cubes of Kiri cheese).

Once these two are just combined, add your whipping cream until it holds still. If you are using an electric batter, make sure not to over mix because otherwise, your cream will turn into butter (which we don’t want).

Add icing sugar and the vanilla essence. Use as much as you like depending if you want the cream to be sweet or more cheesy (in moderation ofc).

PREPARE COFFEE ☕️

Combine your coffee, 1 tablespoon cacao powder, and vanilla extract, in a wide bowl.

Let’s assemble, shall we?

Dip half of the boudoir VERY QUICKLY into the coffee, and line the bottom with it. You might find that you need to break a few into pieces to fit them in the dish or in individual glasses.

((P.s if your coffee is too hot, your boudoir will melt. Let it cool completely before starting this step.))

Spoon half of the filling over the boudoir and spread into an even layer. Then, dip the remaining biscuits very quickly into the coffee and arrange a second layer over the filling.

Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate at least 6 hours.It is preferable to prepare it the night before.

Before serving, dust your tiramisu with cocoa powder/ milo/ coffee powder or any toppings of your choice. Leave out at room temperature about 10 minutes before serving.

Tadaaa!! ENJOY this delicious creamy dessert. You will never get enough. 💖

 

If you tried it, don’t forget to post a picture and tag me on Instagram!

Sending you loads of love my darlings, see you soon! 💖

slider_frame

 

 

9 thoughts on “Irresistible Tiramisu Recipe (NO EGG) 🍮

  1. Looks easy enough for me to make. I will try your recipe and serve this for dessert sometime this week. I am so sure my family will love this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

