Thankful ♡♡♡

Here it is already, the end of the year.This year flew by so fast or was was it just me that felt like this? This is the time where all over social medias you can see status saying: Goodbye 2016, 2017 will be my year. It feels weird and funny at the same time to see these statuses because I remember a  few years ago I was just like this. I believed that a set of numbers would change my life, it would be a new beginning and miraculous stuff would happen to me. Haha! Naive me.

Maturity or call it life experiences only taught me to never wait to do something. Whatever you want to do, be it a healthy lifestyle, to exercise, to try a new hair color, to start a blog or go for an adventure… DO IT NOW because sometimes later can become never. If something needs to be changed, then start doing it right away. You don’t have to wait for a specific date and time. Set your goals and Be the change!

mfojmf.jpg

I’ve been contemplating writing this post for a few days now. Every day while sitting on the bus I think about so many things that happened to me this year, how these obstacles and challenges have shaped my personality, mold my identity, what has changed in my life, my circles of friends, family, loved ones and how I have changed during these 12 months. So many things happened in 2016 and boy, it was a rollercoaster. There are moments that I want to hold on to and live again, moments that I’m glad is gone, some things and people that I will cherish all my life, new friendships that were created and old olds that were found and will be treasured for life (Anjum this is for you, love), and so many other little things that make me feel so blessed.

This year will be one that I will never forget.♡ This is the year where I finally gathered the courage to start this blog. The beauty world fascinates me and writing are something that I enjoy. Of course, blogging has been something that I always thought of but never had the courage to do it. With the support and encouragement of my entourage (Jibran, my mom, my bestie and my online friends), I did it and little did I know that I would receive so much love and encouragement from you guys. Your comments here and mostly on my  Instagram, the private messages that have been coming in more and more, just full love and support mean so much to me and often touch my heart and soul in surprising ways.

My aim has always been and will always be to help, share and inspire with this blog, while simply trying to be a better me than I was yesterday. I just thought that if I could help even one person’s day by visiting here, that all the effort would be worth it.

This year has also been a year where I got to know so many people through the growing number of followers on my main Social platform;  Instagram. Getting to know you girls and sharing our favorites, talking about fashion and random things, I even got the chance to meet some of you and I can’t explain to you how it feels when you come back to me saying that a product that I mentioned helped you guys or that you love what I write and enjoy the blog and the silly vlog that my love and I have fun making. It makes my day!!!

All that being said, I can’t wait for this coming year to do some more exciting things. My aim is to blog more often, to find time to write more, to share and help, to learn and to grow, to meet and explore more with you guys. I love the idea of January 1st being the blank first page in our new story, all of us, and here we sit, pen in hand (or paint brush or whatever you want *wink*) with 365 more pages to fill. ♡♡♡

Here is some of my favorite memories and pictures from 2016. I wish I could post more but these will do the job. Behind these pictures are stories of happiness, achievement, love and blessings ♡

BeautyPlus_20160825170552_save

IMG_20161223_192256_844.jpg
img_20161110_192941

img_20161031_192633

img_20161207_181919

img_20161208_195800

12472286_1049927771740459_6502976537345162348_n
14054503_1131809083552327_1789000855450403367_o

12593596_1120761727990396_8444929083839582097_o
img_20161217_110903

img_20161224_183308_079

img_20161222_162252_972

Thank you so much for reading if you’ve made it this far, and again, please excuse the rambly posts from here on out:) Happy New Year my Islanders ♡ I’ll see you very soon.

So much love
xoxo

Zainah ♡

Leave a Reply

