Beauty · Home

Organic Hair???

Hi loves! It’s been a while but I’m back and with a precious little discovery that I made not
really long ago. I tried and liked! Of course, I had to let you know about it. Let’s begin!!!

Anyone with dyed hair out there? Struggling to find a shampoo that doesn’t fade your color? Well, look no further. I have found the best shampoo and conditioner for you!

DSCN0437.JPG

It’s been a while now that I heard that the best shampoos are the one that is Sulfate free. And girl, let me tell you that it’s been a pain in the booty to find sulfate free shampoos or most of the time when I see a supposedly sulfate free shampoo, on the top of the ingredients will be sodium lauryl or laureth sulfate,  and ammonium lauryl or laureth sulfate. If you see any of these ingredients on the list, then put it down. These kinds of shampoos will fade out your color before you can even show off.

 

 

If you are like me and don’t like spending tons of money on shampoos and conditioners that are “made” for color treated hair, and supposedly don’t fade the color, then you need to go into a supermarket and buy Organic Care’s Colour Shield. It is a cheaper than L’Oreal, Pantene or any fancy brand shampoos and that will actually make your hair shiny and protect your colored hair.

I’ve been on a hunt to get a shampoo that will actually work for years and I tried everything and anything. And every time disappointed by them, I pass them on to my mom. I got to know about this shampoo from a friend of mine, Yusrah whose hair is just to die for (Girl, thank you for letting me know about this hair-saving product). As soon as I found out about the shampoo she uses, I just had to try it and test it.

DSCN0445.JPG

The shampoo lathered up nicely and my hair felt pretty silky before I even got the conditioner on! The conditioner was nice and thick and felt like it was working. I was more than pleased with how my hair ended up when dry, it was really shiny and soft (but my hair is still dry because of all the hair dyes) And also, the scent is subtle but long lasting and a little exotic.

 

 

I find this shampoo not only leaves my hair clean & soft but it retains its color well. I use this in conjunction with the dry nourish ultra hydrating conditioner. It’s good value for money and a bottle lasts a long time. The only thing I don’t like is the flip top lid which doesn’t seem to close very well. I think we all would prefer to use more natural, organic and ethical product but sometimes it is hard to find an organic product that is effective, pleasing in fragrance and packaging, readily available and price competitive. I have been really blown away with these two products and they will grace my trolley regularly.

DSCN0446DSCN0447

And what is your favorite shampoo? Let me know in the comment bar!!! If you are going to try this shampoo, I would love to know how much you liked me. Hit me up on Insta or in the comments down below. I love to be in contact with you girls and to see the little Islander family growing! ❤

Until next time (which will be very soon I’Allah)

xoxo,
Zainah Aka Diaries of an Islander Girl

One thought on “Organic Hair???

Leave a Reply

