Eid-Ul-Fitr : Outfit & More ❤

Woah Ramadan flew by, Eid is already gone and we are back in our daily routine. I’ve been wanting to post this for some days but couldn’t find time to actually do it. Here it is 🙂

Eid is a pretty exciting affair for me, even if I typically wear a new outfit and stay at home, host lunch at home, gather with the cousins and family and eat until we’re stuffed 😀

Pre-Eid preps is even more exciting. The search for the perfect dress that you’ve had in mind for several months, the shoes and accessories. On the eve the preparation begins, making every types of sweets and desserts (I’m getting better each year, Alhamdulilah)

13606510_1102655729800996_5786025707750224403_n.jpg

What I wore :

This year I decided to wear something very simple and comfy. I didn’t buy any fancy dress because I will end up keeping it in my wardrobe for years ( just like the 4 dresses from the past 4 Eid). I picked up some cotton fabric (Which was so hard to find btw -_-). I searched for some floral fabric in 3 places and finally got it at Port- Louis. My super mom sewed my dress and I wore  thick black leggings underneath.

2016-07-06 04.56.05 1.jpg
Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetI was inspired by : https://www.pinterest.com/pin/AQ0vWxjCAUSXPh5_03gvodW0EMwWJuqDQrAWCCFIsRZEY6EqBjKlr1o/
and

20160706_161029-1-1.jpg
Paired the outfit with this gorgeous nude heels I found at Rose-Hill.

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Accesories- Watch: Aldo Rings: Gifts  Earings:Identity Necklace- Gift

 

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset
Makeup

I kept my makeup also simple but decided to do something extra with the eyeliner. I did a double liner by adding a gold line. I really loved how it turned out and think that it was the just amount of glitter.

 

Processed with VSCO
Nude lips- Milani in Matte Naked
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
A girl’s Eid is incomplete without henna right 🙂 The most exciting part.  Mehendi by the amazing :

https://www.facebook.com/Rookshar-Beauty-Parlour-1378339735746678/?fref=ts

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Rasgullah that I made

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

I hope you liked my outfit and  you guys had a great Eid, I did have an amazing one (specially it was the first Eid I spent with my love :))

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Love,Zainah ❤

 

Leave a Reply

