Uncategorized

Review: Maybelline : The Rocket Volum’ Express ❤

Hello everyone,

It’s been a week since I last blogged or maybe even more. My bad! This week has been pretty eventful but no more excuses 🙂

20160701_132219-01.jpeg

Today, I’m sharing with you my favourite mascara of the moment. Mascara is a total must have for me. Even on no makeup days I like to put on a little bit of mascara. They make such a difference, open up your eyes, make them look darker, longer, and thicker. It makes you look awake and fresh when in reality you can barely catch up with what’s going on.

So, I’m going to talk on one of the most raved, affordable mascara in the beauty industry.But,also because I’m in love with it and I think everyone should know about it and  give it a try (specially if you are looking for a new mascara or if you are a beginner).

20160701_132308-01.jpeg

First thing you notice is, of course the fun colored packaging. You get good amount of product for the price. It retails for approx Rs 250 in any grocery store. The wand of this mascara is silicone and not too big so it’s quite easy to apply product on your eyelashes. Pigmentation is really good, it’s very black (there is a brown color as well) and so are your lashes after applying this mascara.

If you have oily eyelids like me this is is a good one as it doesnt transfer on eyelids during the day. It doesn’t flake at all so at the end of the day you won’t come home looking like racoon.

I usually find that mascara makes my lashes very heavy and even if I’ve curled them. I wore this mascara from 10am to 5pm  and they looked every bit as curled when I was removing the mascara as they did first thing that day…winner!

This mascara lasts and I mean lasts. It’s actually one of those ones that doesn’t want to come off. Ideal in an everyday situation.So ensure you invest in a really good eye make-up remover to get every last bit of this product off. Personally, I use coconut oil or exra virgin olive oil to remove my mascara off. It removes every single bit of it and moiturize them lashes.
 

 

Overall: I recommend this mascara to anyone who has short to medium lashes. It does a great job in giving you the volume needed. I have straight lashes and once I curl them and apply one coat of this mascara, I’m good to go. You can apply as many coat as you want, I prefer 1-2 coats only. ( not a fan of clumpy eyelashes) Just have fun and experience with it! 🙂

Tips:
1. Moisturize your lashes: It’s easy to forget that our eyelashes are actually tiny hairs, and should be treated as such. Before bed, moisturize your lashes with olive oil or any moisturizer to keep them hydrated.I use vaseline to keep them hydrated and strong. Just be careful to keep anything out of your eye.

2.Take it off: Sometimes we get too tired to wipe our makeup off before we go to bed, but leaving mascara on your lashes overnight does more harm than you know. When the mascara dries overnight, it can cause your lashes to fall off and you don’t want that to ever happen to you.

3. Never smudge again: Hate getting mascara stains on your eyelid? Avoid them by placing an old business card or plastic spoon on your eyelid, right above your lashes. Apply your mascara in this position, and any excess product will go onto the business card or spoon, not your eyelid.

4. It doesn’t last forever: This might come as a shock to most, but mascara actually does expire. The average life span is about 3-5 months, so after that, get rid of your old mascara. Otherwise, you’re risking bacterial infections, and no one wants that.

Have you tried this mascara? What is you fav mascara? Do you have any other tips?
Leave your thoughts down below in the comments section!
Leave a Reply

