Top 4 Nude Lipsticks ❤

I thought I would share with you guys five nude lipstick that I absolutely love and find myself reaching for the most at the moment (& every time I’m wearing makeup,quite obsessed). I’m not much of a red colour lipstick girl or even pink colours. I think that pink doesn’t match my skin colour and red is way too high maintenance. So, I keep it for special occasions or when sometimes I wake up and I’m in the mood to wear something edgy and different, I’ll wear a red or dark purple. Otherwise, Nude remains my everyday baby.

Nude lips is the go to colour. Winter or Summer, day or night, with smokey eyes or with a classy natural makeup or even just mascara, nude lipstick and red of course 🙂 is always the right choice when in doubt.

All that said but there’s still a main issue. Trying to find the perfect nude lipstick. It can be a real challenge. I struggled so hard to find the colours that suit my skin tone as there are so many different tones of nude lipstick in the market and oh boy… it can be as hard as choosing what you want to eat from a menu.

20160621_161616-01

If you use a light colour, it might wash out your face and make you look like a zombie, which is a NO-NO (except if you are going for that kind of look, then SLAY GIRL!) or if you wear a darker nude lipstick it might look as if you have muddy and patchy lips.

As you can see, I have included 2 standard lipstick types, one liquid lipstick and one lip crayon.

20160621_162408-01
From R to L : Milani (Matte Naked) , Maybelline (Tantalizing Taupe) Top Lady

 

20160621_161711-01
Top Lady

This liquid lipstick is from a shop which sells makeup of random brands that I’m never heard before, found at Curepipe (sorry, I don’t know the name guys,it’s a shop in the Arcade Salafa). When it comes to lipsticks I definitely own more higher end brands but I don’t regret at all trying this one in a beautiful  “orange-y” nude, I love this one as a little alternative to the other lipsticks as I find it is  a lot more long lasting (definitely not 24hr long lasting). I also love the colour of this,perfect for everyday use although they are a little more tricky to apply, definitely not on-the-go application.

If you don’t have a huge budget to be buying really vibrant colours (they have a few more colors as well) and you want good quality without the high end price tag, check these out!

20160621_162121-01

IMG_20160529_181139.jpg
Top Lady on my lips

Next up is the Matte lip creme crayon from Reserve Naturelle, Lip & Kiss Velvet in the shade Nude & Bleached in No4.

20160621_162302-01

 

This one is by far my favourite lipstick in my collection.The colour range is pretty small, there is a fushia and a red one but this one is my top pick. I love the longevity, the consistency and the colour payoff is amazing! The only thing that I don’t like about this lip color is that every time you have to use a sharpener which is the most annoying thing ever! If only it was a twistable…

IMG_20160313_180935.jpg
Wearing the Lip Creme

 

Next is the Maybeline in the shade 725 in Tentalizing Taupe. It is from The Nudes collection. Although the colour isn’t as dramatic as a lipstick and it’s in a more glossy formula, it’s still very pretty and as it’s more of a balmy consistency, it leaves the lips looking really fresh, hydrated and velvety. The lasting power of this one is not as long, but it’s by far the easiest to apply on the go.

20160621_161947-01
Maybeline Tentalizing Taupe

Finally I have my the Milani Matte lipstick in the shade Matte Naked in No61. This is my first, but not last, Milani matte lipstick. I have been hunting for a wearable everyday nude matte and gave “Naked” a go. It is a beautiful, soft, long lasting and comfortable formula, going to definitely purchase more shades because unlike other matte products, it doesn’t dry out my lips. It’s a gorgeous shade of purple as you can see in the picture where I’m wearing it.
I bought it from “Le Hangar” page on Facebook. They sell the lipsticks such as Milani, E.l.f, wet&wild, L.A. Girl and many more that you cannot find anywhere in Mauritius. Check out their page!

20160621_161856-01

IMG_20160326_083622.jpg

Swatches!

20160621_162604-01 edited
Natural light

 

20160621_162644-01.jpg
With Flash

       Please let me know in the comments which are your favourite  lipsticks and if I’m                                                                      missing on anything!

Love,Zainah ❤

 

4 thoughts on “Top 4 Nude Lipsticks ❤

Leave a Reply

